| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Sick, but Squeaky's coming

2004-03-20


.

I'm sick. That suxxors. I had a sore throat and the sniffles yesterday when I woke up, and it just escalated. I spent from 11:30 to 5:30 in the morning in bed, trying to sleep, but not being able to. This was interrupted with two bathroom breaks and to call in to work to say I wasn't coming in. Mom and Dad have taken good care of me, though, and I'm feeling miles beyond where I felt earlier. Still lots of ickiness though.

Squeaky's coming to visit me tomorrow. :) Pretty much just for a concert's purposes, but that's good enough for me. Mountain Stage is featuring Great Big Sea, which he, I, and Mommy adore.

I'm going to go get some sherbet or something. Throat's sore as a bitch.

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |