| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
I write, I write, I write

2004-03-25


.

Sunday Squeaky came down to visit. Well...not so much visit as go see Mountain Stage with me, which is much along the same lines, except I had to bribe him with Great Big Sea to get him to come. :P It was a kickass show. Great Big Sea and Alasdair Frasier were great, as was the house band's stuff. Eric Johnson was good, but didn't need nearly as much of the time as he used. And there was a group from Tennessee that did nicely, and a singer-songwriter who did good too. A good show. Although, really, I'd give my left nut to see a show of naught but Great Big Sea. They were very energetic and nifty. Interesting bit - Murray, formerly of Moxy Fruvous, is playing with them now. I thought he looked familiar but it took until I was checking on their website for any bells to ring.

I got my tattoo on Tuesday. It's the family arms and is, of course, bad as all hell. Betsie took me to get it, so we hung out all day and had a lot of fun. I miss her entirely too much. :P

At chuan fa last night, I actually brought home my first remote injuries from the class. Carpet burn on my elbow. Whee! Of course, I was sore as all hell, especially in my arms. Omm and I had been doing a drill where basically we were sparring, only using our arms. Another thing we did was practicing how to deal with two people at once. Omm and Josh both kept trying to fight. My method of block the first strike, push the attacker into the other one, and head out the door resulted less in me being caught, beat, and my wallet stolen as they had done to them. VICTORY!

I have received a haircut. Woo. It's okay, just a haircut.

I've got to go. I need to do some laundry and some writing.

Slainte!

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |