| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
I'm a talentless hack, by the by

2003-11-03


.

http://slate.msn.com/id/2090388/

This article inspired me. I have a new calling in life. I need to become a random street performer. I don't know exactly why, or what I'd do, but I think I'd find it very amusing.

My novel isn't coming along that great. Chapter One is being a bitch and a half to trudge through. I soldier on, however.

I just a little over half of a really funny movie. "My Blue Heaven." It's got Steve Martin in it as a gangster who enters the Witness Protection Program and Rick Moranis as the FBI agent who has him in his charge. I giggled a lot.

Back to trying the novel. *sighs* I'd say this is harder than I thought, but I realized from the start that this was going to be how it's going to go. I'm still going to try to make it, though.

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |