| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Not as good as murdering Ohio, but good.

2003-11-02


.

I started on my naw;lkjawe;lkjsdfoiuwre project. I like my imagery and metaphors. blahblahblah I'm so great blah blah blah I'm silly when I'm tired blah blah blah.

Really, though, my favorite metaphor I've created tonight was using "intangible velvet" to describe heavy mists. Although "Intangible Velvet" would be a good band name, as well. It'd have to be a grrl Goth band, I think. Or a classy strip joint.

Three and a half hours of sleep and this is what you get from me. Whee!

I woke up at 7:30 this morning to go to Vicky's (Squeaky's mom) to help her with her auction. Meaning, I lugged stuff and was Food Guy (I put hot dogs in buns). Considering that two of my managers were there, I was giggling to myself at the idea of calling in and telling Linda (one of the managers who was there) that I was deathly ill and wouldn't be in to work since I've not been able to get out of bed all day. I still think it's funny.

I went to work. I put stuff in the friers and took stuff out of the friers. Oh the excitement of my life.

I am so tired. So I'm writing while I loosen my style of connection, which is a good thing to do at this point.

I'm way behind in my word counts already. However, I've not set my word count goals yet, so I'm going to just run with it an dseee what happens. I've got two or three days off this week anyway, which I should be able to use to play catch up.

I'm going to skedaddle and put pen to paper some more.

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |