| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
The peanut butter jar in the kitchen with the bacon pan.

2003-11-06


.

Bah...obviously my webfae are slacking. I still need a new design on here and I've heard not a peep.

Inanimate objects have been attacking me as of late. There's the usual banging of shins and stubbing of toes on random stuff which has increased in regularity, but now there's more. The peanut butter jar has literally leapt at me while I was in the kitchen, hitting the floor in a kamikaze attack and ended up doing nothing more but rolling right up in front of my feet. No, I didn't bump the fridge it was sitting on or anything like that. I walked past to get to the microwave, and all I hear is a loud sudden "Bam!" of the jar hitting the floor. Then, last night at work, I was attacked by the bacon pan. There's this metal pan we store the uncooked bacon in. Well, I was taking that out of the fridge and it slide unexpectantly off the rack and mashed my finger against the fridge door. So now I've got a rather painful cut from a bacon pan. >.< At least I got a fashionable and tres chic bright ass blue bandaid to wear around for awhile. Jealous?

I've been looking for a second job. If I don't find one by next Saturday, I'm going to have to call home, I think. I don't know. I'd hate to leave here, but with Denny's cutting back on my hours and all, I'm kind of stuck.

Squeaks is switching majors to secondary education with an English emphasis. He's trying to convince me to just stay and go to Frostburg so I can help him out and keep him company in his classes. He really doesn't want me to leave...*sighs* This does not make things any easier.

Time for breakfast. Mmm....cheerios.

Slainte!

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |