| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
I'm whiny again.

2003-10-19


.

Today was just not that great of a day. I woke up at 9:30 because there was an SCA demo nearby at 10. Squeaks wasn't feeling too good the night before, so I thought "Eh...I'll let him sleep. Nothing much will be going on at the beginning of it, anyway." So around 11:30, after I got out of the shower, I poked him a few times. At 12:30 he got up, took some Motrin for his headache, and ate. At 3:45 we left to take me to work. Notice that we seem to be missing the reason I woke up early. I was disappointed, but I can deal. After all, if Squeaks' head hurt too much to let him drive, it hurt too much to let him drive. Period. When he felt better, it was time for me to go to Denny's anyway.

Speaking of Denny's, that kind of sucked ass. I was working with Joe and Robbie today. They're okay guys, but they're both raging egotistical assholes. I got nothing but shit from them all night. If I wasn't too slow, I was doing something wrong. If I wasn't doing something wrong, I wasn't doing it their way. If I wasn't doing it their way, I had fucked up earlier in the night and they wanted to reminisce. So on and so forth, that's how my night went. I'm just tired and sore. And, as always, lonely. Squeaks went out drinking with some friends, leaving me in the apartment by myself again. It's just so frustrating to not have anyone to hang out with, or anything to do but sit on my ass, eat, and read comics online. This is one of the reasons I really wanted to go to the SCA demo today; so I could meet people. So I could get involved with something. So there could be something in my life other than Denny's and the internet.

This sucks.

Slainte

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |