| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Why must they work me so hard?

2003-10-14


.

It's 5:44. I just got back in from work. I went into work at 5:02. Even without travel time deducted, I was there for less than an hour. Joe, the new guy, was working and so was Robbie. Joe has worked restaurants before, so he knows what he's doing, he's just getting used to the Denny's way and the menu. Robbie's the head cook. And I'm just decent on the line. With the three of us on there, any ticket sent back would be done within five minutes. And with it being Tuesday, the total cook time for the night would be maybe an hour. We're dead on Tuesdays.

I went shopping today. I got all sorts of nummy food stuffs. Hurrah!

I'm going to go eat some of those nummy food stuffs now.

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |