| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
I just want to scream, really

2003-10-21


.

I want to scream.

Denny's sent me home early again today, and I'm only scheduled for twenty-five hours next week. I want a job that gives me steady hours, even if they are giving me minimum wage. I want to know that if I'm doing 32 hours this week then I'm doing 32 hours the next week and the week after that. I want to know that if I have Thursday off, then it means I have Thursdays off. I want to be able to make plans for in a couple of weeks without having to put in a request to have my normal day off guaranteed for that certain day.

I've got several options here. Fish around and see if I can get a better job here, get a job I can do in the mornings, move to Florida to take up Antoine on his offer of a place to crash and a job under him at a super market, go home and try to find work there, or go to Colorado to try to take Omar up on his offer of helping me get set up there. I have no idea what I'm doing...I want to go back to school, but I don't know if I want to go to Concord or somewhere else, or what the hell I'm going to do with my life. I want to teach. That's my long term goal. Now, how the hell do I get there?

Slainte

A confused and frustrated John-Boy

2 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |