| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
SSDD

2003-10-03


.

Well, my ear's pierced. The stud I got it done with is a little black circle with a white circle on it. Lame, I know, but I like it. I only wish it had crossbones on it. :D

We finally went to the store last night. So I finally get to have things to eat in the house so I don't have to go pay 3.50 for a cheeseburger every time I get hungry, or just eat whatever I can scrounge at Denny's.

I'm going home tomorrow. I'm really excited about that. I miss my family and my cats. I won't have time to go see friends while I'm down there, but I miss them too. I'll only be around from around 10 or 12 to around 6 or so, but I'm really looking forward to this. :) What sucks though is the realization that I missed three birthdays since I've moved and am going to miss two more this month. Then I realized that I probably won't be able to go home for Thanksgiving and/or Christmas this year, which will be the first time I've spent either of those holidays away from my family. If that doesn't fuck my shit up, I don't know what does.

Back to the piercing, just about everyone who has seen it so far has exclaimed "You got the wrong ear done!" and generally fussed at me. Personally, I don't care if it's the "gay ear" or not. I like it the way it is and if anyone thinks I'm gay because of it, well, so what? They ask, I tell, everything goes okay.

This past weekend I was apparently putting forth a gay vibe. About half the servers at Denny's think I'm gay and one of the Lindas asked me on Saturday. I don't think she believed me when I said I was straight, but whatever. Then at Amtgard the next day, Vinny and Corey, whom I've known for a bit, asked. What is this? Do I put out a fruity vibe or what? Why on Earth does everyone think I'm gay?

I'm going to finish my cereal and go poke Squeaks. I've got things that need done today.

Slainte!

John-Boy

1 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |