| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Tying my left shoe first doesn't make me an extrovert, does it?

2003-10-07


.

Well, it's been about a year since I last put out the call, but I think it's time again. Anyone want to redesign my diary? I love this design, but I think it's about time for a change.

I went home this past weekend. I really had a lot of fun. Although I continued to get shit about my earring. At one point, I was taking my dinner dishes into the kitchen and Mom was in there. She stopped me before I went back to the table to ask "John? Is that your way of telling us something?" Then Nathan called and I talked to him for a few since I answered the phone. I mentioned the piercing and his first comment was "Please tell me it was the left one." We had a five minute conversation about the whole deal. It's jewelry, damn it! It doesn't have anything to do with anything, unless it's a big honkin' earring that has "GAY" written on it in rhinestones. If I were to wear a pinkie ring, would that make me, I don't know, a Republican? Or "only science enthusiasts wear necklaces?" It's ridiculous.

I was happy with all the people I got to see at Concord. The only people I had wanted to see but didn't were Aurelia and Karen, but that's okay. I hung out with everyone and it was just cool. And I finally got my copy of Beowulf back! :)

I'm going to go eat breakfast.

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |