| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Captain John

2003-03-06


.

"Captain John"

Traveling down to the old abandoned river-way.

'Cross the river, I met eyes with ol' Captain John.

Good eve to you sir, 'pon this day, I spoke kindliest I could, with ol' Captain John.

For you see, boys and girls, he's no mere man.

All most have no harsh words, with ol' Captain John.

He looked upon me, glaring. I stayed firm, when I should have ran.

To my astonishment, no anger was shown, with ol' Captain John.

No matter his look, I trembled in fear.

For his hand went to his sword, always with ol' Captain John.

I backed away, as this giant of mean, stepped near.

His hair was long, and his beard moved with ol' Captain John.

Dark was his face, body covered in a hair-like moss.

A bear's hands were his, claws always with ol' Captain John.

And his coat hung high, arms now folded across.

Yet white was his color, but only to trick, as was with ol' Captain John.

"Is there anything," finally said I, "What news have you brought?"

His body contorting, jumping from angry, that was carried with ol' Captain John.

My eyes were astonished, as he began to trot.

Slung on his back was a tiny little saddle, always with ol' Captain John.

And he shouted out loud, "I like ponies," with glee.

Then the men and white came, that were always with ol' Captain John,

Captain John, and me.



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |