| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
-

2003-03-15


.

Yeah, I've been on spring break this week. I've not done a whole lot. Mostly just sat around and did some reading. I helped Mom with The Freedom Project too. And failed to get video games to work on this thrice-damned piece of hardware.

I hung out with Ashley a couple of times this week. I love that girl to death, but damn does she get depressed. Sometimes I worry about her.

I also am worrying a bit about Leslie. Once again, a very depressed girl. Especially since her grandma died yesterday. Unfortunately, she lives too far away for me to do checkups on her and make sure she's okay.

I've had a sore throat since yesterday. Definitely not good. I'm thinking something's up with my sinuses, since I've got some drainage problems too. And my ears hurt. >.< Monday I'll be hitting the clinic to see if anything can be done.

I went to lunch with Sarah today at Applebee's. That was pretty good fun. Our waiter was a bit out of it, which amused me. And I proved myself to be a major geek by drawing a map of Europe on a napkin and showing how Celts populated Ireland and Britain. This last bit happened during a discussion about red hair.

I met a cool chick online the other day. Instead of exchanging the everyday pleasantries, we pretty much started the conversation on geneaologies. That made me quite the happy camper, if only for the coolness factor of that.

To break up the "All John-Boy Does Is Hang Out or Talk With Women" feel of this entry...um...shit, I really didn't do much else this week. Ah well...I enjoyed what did do.

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |