| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Risking the snow

2002-12-05


.

Well, we certainly have snow. And, to christen the first real snow of the season, I walked back from the theater barefoot. Mostly because I didn't feel like putting wet socks on again and putting my boots back on. That was a bit of a mistake, actually. I've not been barefoot in awhile, so snow that has a pretty thick layer of ice on top of it was not the best thing to play on.

I played Risk. Didn't do too bad. I killed off one, aided greatly in the decimation of another, and could have taken Greg out without any real problems. Then Jonah and I would have gotten into it and we'd be playing until noon. I thought four hours of Risk was enough, so handed the dice of control to Frenchie and left. Whee!

Before rehearsal, Karen wanted gum. So Irish and I hiked to CVS in the snow to get gum. It was no big deal, really. A dog tried to attack us, until it realized we could eat it. On our way back, we realized we were covered in snow. So we put more on, and acted like we were actually cold. It amused us.

I'm going to bed. I heard there's a two hour delay tomorrow, but I'm not going to push my luck.

Slainte!

John-Boy

1 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |