| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
No more blockage

2002-11-06


.

You know...I still want to know who decided to gift me with the SuperGold membership here. I'm quite curious.

Falling, Falling

Deeply through the night

snow drifting in the twilight

Landing in and on the bare skeletons of arboreal shadows.

Chilled quiet muffles the clashing cacophany of needlefall. Otherworldly light glows from another existence, outside the gravel-crunch and everchanging carpet under pines' watchful eaves. Yellow brightness, damning and comforting, warmth that sucks my self from the sweet marrow of my cracked bones, the coppersalt of life's red rivers and crimson streams.

It oozes promises, intermingled with blinding light and killing warmth, confusing the soul-essence locked behind body's secrets. Siren-whispers, succubus-lies, play in my cold-bitten ears, enchanting with what has always been out of reach.

I step into the light, confusion and comfort mix with guilt in my brain. Golden light showers my corporeal self in warmth. My inner self doesn't want to leave. The moment it saw the lights, it was falling, falling.

I broke the block.

Slainte

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |