| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Not a bad day so far

2002-11-06


.

I didn't get to bed when I said I would, but I was fully rested today, so I'm pretty happy about that.

However, I did get a nosebleed this morning. I've had a runny nose for the past week or so, and it's to the point where my nostrils hurt. Today, though, it took me about ten minutes trying to staunch the blood. Not fun.

*sighs* I have to go to SGA today. Lydia did me a couple of major favors yesterday and got Amtgard very situated as an organization. However, as an organization, we need to have someone to attend Student Government Association. I prefer what Larry calls it, though. According to him, SGA actually stands for Satanic Goat Ass. Considering all they really do in there is argue a lot and make people's heads hurt, but you have to have someone going if you want funding from the school, I think it's quite a good acronym. Lydia and Squeaky made me go a couple of times last semester to cover for Alpha Psi or Theatre when needed, and I hated it. At least I can just bring a book.

Philosophy was pretty not bad. We were talking about virtues and how it's better to be in the middle than to be leaning too heavily to either side. Like lack of courage is cowardly, but too much is reckless. So, true courage is in between the two extremes. The only exception she really gave was wisdom. That one it can be said you can never have too much of. I don't know how much I agree with that, but I'll get into that later. Now I want to play video games.

Oh yeah...Squeaks sent me an IM last night. He'll be back by midnight tonight. He didn't say that, but if I told anybody when he said he was leaving, they'd get worried if he was late. And he does tend to be late. So, midnight. I actually expect him more around 4 or 5, but this way doesn't let people get twitchy.

Slainte!

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |