| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
I'm walkin'

2001-11-21


Today, Aunt Jane came in. When everyone else went to the airport to meet and greet, I stayed behind; I had the feeling that if I got in a car, I'd get a case of motion sickness, which would not be pleasant. So I stayed and read. And made a few calls. And got bored.

To relieve my boredom, I grabbed a book and some headphones and headed over to Subway for a sammich. For those who aren't familiar with my area, Subway is about a mile to a mile and a half (I'm terrible at estimations) from my house. Modern day folks see that as a vast distance, yet I was able to walk there, get and eat my sammich leisurely, and walk back before having to change CDs. So I'm either a fast walker or modern day folks are lazy asses. Smart money's going on both.

I leave.

Slainte!

John-BOy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |