| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
untitled

2001-11-11


Bah.

Reka was supposed to come up here and take me home yesterday, but that didn't work out. Meaning, she didn't show up and I couldn't contact her to find out why not. Then, today was supposed to be the first Werewolf session up here. No one showed up for that either. I'm beginning to get the feeling that people are avoiding me.

Friday I got my schedule. Here's what I got.

Fundamentals of Speech, MWF, 1 - 1:50

English 203 - World Literature I - T-days - 9:30 - 10:45

Personal Wellness (Fancy PE) - T-days - 11 - 12>15

Fantasy Fiction - MWF - 11 - 11:50

English 102 - Composition and Rhetoric - 12:30 - 1:45

Symphonic Band - MWF - 3 - 4:15

Tolkien - MWF - 2 - 2:50

It's only fourteen hours, but I couldn't cram anything else in without taking night classes. Since I'm planning on doing shows next semester, that'd be bad.

This weekend was the dance ensemble performance. Some of it was good, some of it was bad, some of it was good in theory but wasn't pulled off. Pretty standard mix, all in all. Anyway, I was at all their performances (minus Thursday's) and their grand dress. Friday's the only night I watched. I just sat in the green room, flirted, played cards, and read. I got up out of my chair once last night to get a drink of water and Pam took my seat so she could play cards. As I was leaving all I heard was "Damn, John-Boy has a hot ass." I had been seated there long enough to leave a pretty damn big "warm spot" of about the same temperature of a dark-furred kitty who sat in a sunbeam for a few hours.

I miss my Tiger.

I found out yestereve that Aunt Jane's going to come in for Thanksgiving. Huzzah! I don't get to spend nearly enough time with her.

I'm leaving. I need to kick Cap'n's ass.

Slainte!

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |