| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Urania. Heh heh

2001-09-30


Inspiration struck, and then ran like a scared rabbit. Here's what I got.

�Oh God, stop it! Stop it!�

I shrank to the ground, crying and clutching my head. Images were flashing by my mind�s eye at a feverish pace.

I heard hooves. I was running through the underbrush, branches and greenery slapping me in the face. I glanced backOH GOD!!! Shitshitshitshit�I didn�t even know if my feet were still hitting the ground. All I knew wa�

I blacked out.

Flowers. Were they roses? A man was carrying them. Another man stepped from the shadows. Words were exchanged, and steel drawn. My God! These men must be masters! The man with the flowers stabbed the other with the bouquet...the stems separated and lamplight glittered on blood-stained steel. The flowers were placed on the corpse and the man walked on.

Confused, I tried to follow, but the cobblestones under my feet began steaming. Soon, they were nothing but mist. The buildings, it must be France, slowly disappeared.

Blackness.

�Hello?�

My voice seemed muffled. There was nothing here. A very very oppressive nothing. The tears began dripping down my cheeks once again. �Please�I just want it to stop��

Pain. My arm. A voice! Thank God, there�s a voice! It�s�it�s a woman.

�He�s been thrashing about. Rodney and Erik had to hold him down before we could get the restraints on.

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |