| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Yep. Life sucks right now.

2001-09-21


Bah.

Today has pretty much sucked. My ankles are still screwy from whatever I've done to them a few days ago.

My headphones broke today. On my way to the caf, the wire got caught on a door and ripped from the connector. The wires on the end appeared to be somewhat frayed looking, so I don't think they're going back in. But I was okay with it because I was going to come home. I figured that if I asked nicely, mom and dad might buy me a cheap pair. My money's running quite short at the moment, otherwise I'd do it myself. What's not helping, either, is the erratic hours of the caf. I went there at ten in the morning the other day and they were closed. And they close at 6:15 everyday, apparently, despite the sign that says they're open longer. It's really beginning to piss me off. Especially today.

After band, I was supposed to get in touch with Brandi, because she was going to give me a ride home. I came straight to my dorm and tried calling. It was busy. I waited a five-count and tried again. Still busy. So I folded my laundry. Tried. Busy. So I packed. Tried. I got through to Laura, who told me that Brandi had just left to try to find me. I told her to tell her I called if she came back to their dorm. Apparently, she didn't. I waited for fifteen minutes or so. Tried calling again and no one answered.

I don't feel like writing. I'm stuck here, I'm pissy, my stomach hurts, and I'm poor because I decided that I didn't want to go to bed hungry for the second night in a fucking row. I could have gone home if I decided to be a brat about it and have Mom send Dad or come get me herself, but I'm not going to do that.

It doesn't help my mood any that I woke up last night to a dream that made me look at a part of myself that I hate.

Bah.

Slainte



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |