| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
The llama is dead

2001-09-20


Today's been good. I managed to sleep until 10, have breakfast (although they were out of sausage >.<), get my Jolt, and run into a friend from Amtgard on my way to English. It was good to talk to him for a few minutes.

English went well. Mr. Wallace made a comment on my writing journal along the lines of it cracking him up because I spend a page talking about how I don't have an opinion on it and how, from what he knows of me, I have an opinion on everything. I really don't. Those who know me well enough would be able to tell you that there are plenty of subjects I just don't give an amputated rat over. He also said that I may try too hard to sound profound. What he doesn't realize about that one is I don't try to sound profound, most of the time. I just try to fill the page. If it sounds profound, more power to me. If it doesn't, who cares?

I saw The Seven Samurai today. It was a black and white film with subtitles set in a feudal society I really am unfamiliar with.

The llama died from the severe rocking it received.

Izzy - "I have no idea what the 7 samurai is, but the Llama comment leads me to believe we should include it in our cult"

I did my first bit of programming today. I have an assignment in class due tomorrow to write a program that can convert Fahrenheit to Celsius and another that can convert seconds to hours, minutes, and seconds. It's good, I think, that it was so easy. It means that when it gets harder, it'll be harder in a not-as-stressful way.

My aunt and granny sent me a pair of viking hats. One's too small and the other doesn't have horns, though. But I'm sure I can figure out something to do with them. Hell, if it comes to it, I'll make my own damn horns. Or put bunny ears through them. Whichever I particularly feel like doing at the moment, most like.

Slainte!

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |