| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Death steals dignity

2001-09-10


I don't remember who said this, but they were right. Death robs all of dignity.

I just saw the most handsome ginger tom cat on my way to the bank and CVS. I leaned over and rubbed my fingers at him, and he came. I scritched him behind his ears and gave him a good rub, and he purred at me. Happy, we both went our seperate ways.

On my way back, singing along with my CD player, I saw the oncoming traffic veering out of the way of something in the road. It was the very same tom, his head broken and bloodied. The wind whipped his short matted fur a little and gave him the illusion that he still breathed.

Then, some bitch with a BMW and a cell phone twitched her wheel to hit him again.

People are assholes.

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |