| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Awooo!

2001-08-30


I think I just scared five or six people.

The moon's mostly full, so I went out to meditate on it. I brought a notebook because I normally get inspired during this. So I sat down in the grass, drew some, wrote some, looked at the moon a lot. Well, I got one phrase stuck in my head, so I wrote it down. "Inspiration comes to me, but it falls on deaf ears"

After I wrote that, I couldn't think of anything else to write or draw or whatever. So I started laughing my ass off and fell on my back (I was sitting, so it wasn't like I was hurt)

So I lay there by myself in the grass for a solid five minutes laughing. Then I got up to come inside. The people on the porch kind of edged away when they saw me. Not like edge away, like "Let me get out of your way," but like "Oh god, I don't want him too close to me."

Heh heh. I'm amused.

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |