| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Only the Shadow knows.

2001-09-02


Today was Amtgard, which was fun. And I've learned some things.

1) Throwing weapons can prove to be a vast advantage.

2) Woad causes you to become a target.

3) Woad also causes Braveheart references.

4) I run into a lot of people who I don't remember and who don't remember me, but we recognize each other's faces.

5) I'm really not that good at field battles.

6) Rushing in to cripple two people and dying horribly is much better than trying to find a sure thing and getting backstabbed by a pissant assassin who bitches when he gets backstabbed.

7) I really really need someone to spar with. Practicing one or two moves in my dorm isn't that practical when you're not used to doing them while fighting.

8) Damn, a lot of people shrug shots.

I went bowling with Reka, Angie, and Eric yesterday. First game, I was the best bowler. Second game, I was the best bowler (by one point). Neither games did I fall on my ass or throw my ball backwards. I'm the only one who didn't. :)

I think Izzy and I are going to go out tomorrow morning, get stuff to make her a pair of short swords (mayhaps something else), hit the mall, and mayhaps see Jay and Silent Bob. :)

I need a battlecry. Does "Rock the Llama" strike fear into the hearts of men?

Slainte!

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |