| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
You and the Cap'n make it happen

2001-08-29


http://www.fidius.org/quiz/pirate.php

I took it twice. Bloody John Read or Mad John Read. Arr.

I was practicing with my claymore today, doing one rudimentary move over and over again. In doing so, I discovered two things I could do quickly enough after it.

The rudimentary move is an overhead slash.

Combo #1 - Pull back so that the slash doesn't connect. Thrust around belly level.

Combo #2 - Let them block, but use the sudden stop to add emphasis to a quick reversal to the spin, and end up coming up from below. I can do that really quickly, too. I see two real disadvantages with the move. It leaves me open for a split second and I keep twisting my wrist funny and hitting with the flat of the blade. >.<

I've gotta run. I need to go see if the Cap'n is back from church yet so we can go get pizza. :)

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |