| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Orientation's fuuuun

2001-08-20


Today's been not bad. I had an oh-so-healthy breakfast of beef jerky, cheese and crackers, and granola bars. And proceeded to watch Neon Genesis for a few hours. Went to practice, came back, discovered my roommate. Damn, he's short. I've got at least a foot of height on him. He's a jock, but doesn't seem to be a dickhead, which is cool. Performances went well.

Later, a bunch of band geeks went to the drive-in. They were showing "Planet of the Apes," but I decided to go anyway. It was fun. Seven people in Tony's Jeep is only marginally as squishy as one would think. We could have crammed someone else in there too, if they didn't mind laps or sitting in the cargo area. Fun at the movie, interesting quotes from various people which I shan't repeat here (mostly due to my faulty memory), and interesting things happened. However, I curse my luck. I was stuck between Andrew and the door, whilst everyone else had someone they could at least lean on. >.<

Afterwards we went to Walmart. I learned something. Never, ever go to Walmart with Kat. The girl has to look at everything, play with everything, etcetera. And she's the most indecisive person about what she wants to buy on Earth. 'twas quite an annoyance.

Came back here and noticed Demetrick (dunno if I spelled his name right) on my computer. I had told him it was cool if he did that, so I let it slide. However, the boy stays on. >.< He seems to just look up the websites of certain artists. No biggie, really. But, if this keeps up, I'll have to keep kicking him off to play with it. My toy!

Anyway, I'm tired.

Slainte Mhath!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |