| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Sex, booze, and rock and roll

2001-08-17


Well, today's been fun, but I'm going to get my ass kicked tomorrow by my alarm clock. >.< Note to self - when you have to wake up at 7, don't get conned into playing a board game at 1 in the morning. It was a pretty fun game; it's called "Sex, Booze, and Rock and Roll." The questions are all about, of course, sex, booze, and rock and roll. What sucked is that we kept landing on rock and roll squares that none of us knew. However, our team did have to make a minute long blues song. It was...interesting. But what I want to know is how the hell I knew what "fraternal polyandry" was. Am I that linguistic?

We went bowling this evening, which was fun. And free! I bowled decently and played one of my best games of pool in ages. I rode there with a sweet little chick named Michelle. She cusses like a sailor, bowls like a demon, and actually wants to see Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back. I think I'm in love. *faux sigh*

Tomorrow there's going to be a marching competition, the winner of which gets thirty bucks. I figure I have a decent chance. If I win, I'll get a group of people together afterwards and offer to order a couple of pizzas.

I need sleep. I woke up at 8:20 today and barely got breakfast. I didn't have time for a shower until lunch, which is bad 'cause I felt icky.

Heh. Quote from a conversation with Michelle on the way back. I'd put it in context, but that'd ruin the fun.

"I barely saved my underwear!"

I'm also tempted not to say who said it, but I think most can guess it was me.

Slainte Mhath!

John-Boy

(by the way, fraternal polyandry is where someone has to marry all the brothers in a family)

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |