| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Where do they find this stuff out?

2001-08-15


I just got back from the baseball game. It was definitely boring, but we made up for it by heckling players and talking. Then a little kid got hit by a car right behind us. He survived, but it looked like his arm and leg were both broken.

Pickle gave me a ride up there. We were stuck in a car full of flag corps for awhile going under the speed limit. So, when we got to a straight stretch, Pickle pulled into the other lane, hit 70, and went right past them. They got there ten minutes after we did. It was an experience, to tell you the truth. However, at least he knows how to handle his car at that speed, so it wasn't fast and out of control.

Pickle and Jimmy wanted to stay for the game, so I was stuck there. However, I got soda, pizza, and nachos so I was happy. It was funny, too, because the band members who stayed were vicious to the guys on the field. However, they deserved it. When we came out funkin', they mocked us. Plus, they really sucked. One guy hit a ball to go behind him FOUR freakin' times in a row. I think it was intentional. Also, fly balls went over our heads every five minutes or so. I was talking to the drum major and she was so paranoid about one hitting her. It was pretty funny.

Whilst at the game, Timmy came up to me and congradulated me on socializing. Yesterday, he ordered me to find someone to sit with at meal times. Did I listen? Well...I had breakfast with people. I just don't feel right going up to people I don't know too well and asking if I can sit with them. My thoughts are, "If they want me to sit with them, they'll ask me/tell me/threaten to kill me if I don't. Or they'll just sit at my table if they're desperate enough for my company." Most of the time, though, I'm too hungry to look for people to sit with. I just look for a spot and put my ass down. And then I eat two plates O' Food and I think I may be full. An hour or two later, I'm proven quite wrong. @whee

Anyway, I just realized I didn't say what I was going to say. Timmy has forbidden me to do anything alone. Not walk, eat, or whatever. I resisted the urge to say something perverse, despite the temptation of saying "All right, then...I need a shower buddy?"

You know...despite the fact that I don't talk to a lot of people, everyone appears to know my name and at least one or two things about me. It's odd...Jennifer (the drum major) started talking to me and asked if I was getting enough sleep, since I always seemed to be lying down. I discussed nicknames with Morgo. Jimmy and Pickle knew that I knew just about all the new guard members.

I'm leaving. I need sleep.

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |