| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Broken up

2001-07-26


Well, folks, I'm emailing you because I think you may be interested in a recent event.

After a discussion with my Ashley today, we broke up. It was a really easy break up, so don't worry about my feelings at the moment. Because I know you're curious, there were basically two reasons.

#1 - She sees dating as an exercise to find someone to marry and spend the rest of her life with. And, frankly, I'm not a person she wants to spend the rest of her life with. She loves me, but I've got traits that she doesn't think she would be able to live with. She didn't specify and I didn't ask.

#2 - It seemed to be no longer a relationship, but a routine. Our dates pretty much turned into "do something, cuddle, say a few stock phrases, go home." Actual communication had been pretty much cut off.

I'm fine, and she seems to be fine. We're still friends. It's no big deal.

Love,

John-Boy

That's a mass email I just sent out. If you didn't get it, it's not because I don't love you, I just thought you may not care, or I forgot to scribble down your email addy on there.

As you can tell, I'm pretty much fine. I felt that we were gonna break up for about a week or so, so I'm not really hurt or surprised. Plus, we're still buddies. :)

I spent time with Reka today. She picked me up late (of course) and she didn't get to do what she went up to Charleston to do. However, we did get to just do stuff, and that's good. We hit the mall, where we spent 45 minutes in Babbage's looking at stuff, talking to the guys who worked there, and being silly. Also, for one reason or another, I had a little toy car on me. Since I was waiting on Reka to get out of the bathroom, I sat down in the floor and played with it. I smiled and greeted people passing by, and one black guy in a suit smiled back and said "Hey, if I sit down over here, will you roll it to me?" I shrugged and said sure, but he had to keep movin'. The freak. If you offer to play, you'd better sit down and play.

We also went to Fountain Hobby, which was cool, and a nifty little bakery.

And Reka told me of a very strange dream she had.

Apparently she, Eric, Angie, and I were in an ICU ward pointing our fingers at patients' faces and saying "I'm not touching you! I'm not touching you!"

I came up with a great idea. A parody of the "Girls Gone Wild" tapes. Start out with footage from those commercials. "You've seen Girls Gone Wild. You've seen Coeds Go Wild. You've seen A Wild Mardi Gras. Now, you'll see the wildest of them all." Cut to me just standing around. "John-Boy Gone Wild!" That's where I remove my shirt...and my pants, revealing a loin cloth. I grab a club and start doing that wild caveman thing. It'd be one of the greatest things ever.

Oh yeah...Reka got me a birthday present. :) The Gabriel Knight set of 1 & 2, soundtrack, novel, etcetera. If you're familiar with it, you know what I'm saying. If you're not, you think I'm on crack.

I'm gonna split.

Peace and Health, y'all!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |