| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Baka Pureshidento

2001-07-25


I'm emailing the president. Yeah, I know it's stupid and he won't read it. Do I care?

Hell no. I was bored. It gives The All Mighty feedback. And I like emailing people.

Dear Sir;

Considering you're the public figurehead of our country, I would think you'd appreciate some feedback from a young voter.

To tell you the honest-to-God truth, sir, you've done one good thing during your still beginning term, and that was how the deal with China and our pilot was handled. I give you and your team a good hand on that one. However, the rest of what I've noted has been distressing to me.

A missile defense system? Did no one tell you that while it's plausible in theory to work, it works about the same as hiring a few kids with slingshots and telling them to deflect incoming boulders? Yeah, it might work, but it's spitting in the wind.

Also, Mr. President, refraining from agreeing with the rest of the world to keep industrial emissions down strikes me as quite a stupid and selfish move. "Sure, it'll destroy the planet, but I'll be dead then! And it's making me money!" is the message that you're sending to myself and many other young Americans. You're driving away the same people who voted for you through these actions. Plus, it's not doing much for the "idiot puppet" stereotype that many have about you.

I sincerely hope you enjoy the next three and a half years, sir, since I sincerely doubt you will be reelected.

Good Luck,

John McBrayer

Here are some quotes from Reka and Rogan.

#1 Reka - PS -> Reka hates you.

Me - No, hon! That'd make the president cry!

#2 Rogan - Moon the president by email!!

Today's been uneventful.

I leave.

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |