| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Cloud 9

2001-05-28


:) I've just gotten back from time with my Ashley. We were going to go to Camden Park, but her family put the nix on that. I told Michelle and she said it'd be kind of stupid to go as a trio, and suggested that I see if her family would let Ashley out for dinner and a movie. The rest of my afternoon was spent playing phone tag to get things set up.

Michelle and Dan picked me up at 6. We were supposed to meet Ashley at Bob Evans at 5:45. We got there 6:15. After looking around outside and not finding her car, we peeked inside. She wasn't there either. Dan mentioned he had his cell phone in the car, and, as we went out to get it, she pulled in. Heh. :)

We got in the movie about ten minutes late, but no one seemed to mind. We missed only a sliver of the beginning (same part I missed last time I saw "A Knight's Tale.") and everyone seemed to enjoy it anyway.

I've decided not to go to Cedar Point this summer. Things are just falling from the sky and practically screaming "Stay! Stay! We'll make it worth your while!" And so I am. I told Reka, and I think she's mad at me. I've also managed to piss off Mellay today. I guess there's just something around me today that pisses people off. It kinda sucks.

I think Nathan may hook me up with a job at Ghiz or Digital Tristate for the summer. I called him up and asked if he could, and he promised to look around and see if there's anything I can do. If not, I think I'll head to the comic shop and see if they want any business. If they're smart, they'll hire me. If not, I guess they'll remain without customers. Then again, if some fuzzy young punk walked into your failing business establishment and said that what you were doing sucked and he could do a lot better if he was hired to do so, what would you do? Kick the little bastard out, right? Mayhaps these people won't...I think it'd be good for them (and me) if they gave me a chance.

I'm gonna split.

Peace and Health

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |