| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Bitchin'

2001-05-26


Aye, I haven't written in awhile. And then I was pissed. I'm over it now.

Yesterday I got to spend time with my Ashley, as well as some time with her the day before. And tomorrow I get to see her again. I'm happy about that.

Last night I spent the night at Eric's. Went to sleep around 5 or 5:30, woke up at 9:30, Dad picked me up around 10. Someone please stop me next time I agree to spend the night at Eric's. Basically, I was invited so they could have a fourth for various N64 games. Considering I don't much care for the N64 (the controller always throws me off), and the fact that I suck at the games they chose (then again, I suck at all console games. Gimme arcade or PC), so I stepped out for awhile. They bitched. Then we watched "Almost Famous." Not a bad movie. I liked it. Anyway, we decided to try to sleep after that. Instead, we talked. Actually, it's more along the lines of they talked. Marc was accusing everything of being a "cancerous growth on society," Stephen was agreeing with every word he said, and Eric argued just to have something to argue about. When I said anything, it was immediately thrown away as crap and mocked for the next five minutes. It kind of makes me mad when I know the subject really well and they up and claim that I only did some research on the net and believed everything I read. Specifically, that was brought up when I mentioned that jazz was named after sexual slang. And that was just one instance.

This is why I don't hang out with them much anymore. Sure, once in awhile I'll go do something with 'em, but every time I do, I get really tempted to kick someone's teeth out. For some reason, I'm guessing this isn't exactly how one should feel when around "friends."

Logan left the other day for MarCon. I gave him Neek's Christmas present for delivery. Yeah, I'm a lazy bastard. Yeah, it's about 6 months late. No, I don't care. She's getting it, and I think she'll like it. :)

Peace and Health

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |