| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Perfect end to the perfect day

2001-05-16


Dammit. Dammit. Dammit.

Ashley just called me in tears. I was going to go to her house tomorrow and watch movies with herand meet her sister and her sister's husband, but her parents have apparently raised holy hell about the whole thing. So she decided to cancel.

The cancellation I'm perfectly fine with. I'll be able to spend plenty of time with her on other occassions. Yes, I'm disappointed. I was looking forward to it. But, that part I'm ok with.

The crying bit, however...that kind of gets to me. I'm not the type of guy to sit idly by while someone, especially someone I like as much as her, cries their eyes out. I want so badly to go over there and hold her and talk to her and just be with her until she feels better. I want to rectify whatever it is that made her cry. I don't want to just sit here and type, damn it, I want to DO something.

What am I going to do? Sit outside in the driveway, sulk, and probably cry a little bit myself. I think it's raining, too.

Peace and Health

John-Boy

It's 10:30 now. I sat in the driveway in the rain and didn't cry. I wrote, instead, a snatch from a song that spawned itself in the midst of my brain.

I want to know how she's feeling now. I want to be sure she's ok. I really don't want her to be sad.

Now taking bets on how much sleep I'll be getting tonight. Smart money's on none and very little.



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |