| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
40/140

2001-05-15


Heh. I just got off the phone with Ashley. We went to the movies together today and spent about 5 or 6 hours together, but it didn't feel like enough, you know? If I had my way, I'd probably still be hanging out with her now.

Anyway, we went up to Corridor G to see The Mummy Returns at the Marquee. Since she picked me up at 11, the movie didn't start until 12:50, and it only takes half an hour to get up there, we hit Books-A-Million (with their uber-sucky roleplaying section), had lunch at A&W, and Toys R Us. :) She dragged me through all the girly stuff at Toys R Us, but I didn't really mind. I was in my own little world and was holding her hand, so I was unaware to the outside "reality." When we got to the movies, I made the mistake of getting chocolate and a large coke. The coke I didn't finish drinking until I got home, and the chocolate got spilled on my crotch (I didn't really bother to pick it up until later, so it got melty. However, it didn't get on my pants. Yay!) and went mostly uneaten. Why? Because my hands were in Ashley's for the most part. The movie, of what I saw of it, wasn't bad if you turn off your brain. Some pretty decent fight scenes, some pretty good CGIness, and a nifty skirmish line type battle between things that looked like Anubis and a massive nomadic army of "magi." The Rock did decently as the Scorpion King and did some kickass stuff. I want to see A Knight's Tale next.

After the movie, she was taking me home. We took the long way just to spend five more minutes together. We pulled off the road for fifteen minutes just to sit and be with each other. If she didn't have to work, we probably wouldn't have come home until much later. I'm gonna see if I can spend time with her on Thursday, since it's Senior Skip Day and all. She said that I should come over and meet her sister (who's in with her husband for awhile) and watch videos. I've discovered that I'm dating a person who's never seen Braveheart, so I'm going to try to take her up on her offer. The heathen...

I just got off the phone with her. Apparently at work, she was distracted. Distracted by what? The lingering smell of John-Boy. Heh heh.

I'm gonna split.

Peace and Health!

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |