| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
I swear my balls have fallen off the face of this planet.

2001-05-13


Douglas Adams died on Friday. That sucks royal dick. He was 49, was married, and had a six year old daughter.

I went with Reka to tape the town for her media class. I think part of the tape now features me getting in the car without opening the door. It is possible for me to wiggle through the window. But, if anyone's in the front, they'd better be someone I'm on real friendly terms with, or I'd get the holy hell beaten out of me.

I hope Ashley comes to school tomorrow. I just wrote something that she needs to read. I showed it to Mellay and Beanie to get their opinions on whether or not it was cheesy. The both said the exact same thing. "Wow." I think that if two of my friends say that it's good enough to give to her, it's good enough. I'm just kind of embarrassed, you know? She's been pretty open with her feelings from the start, and I've said things, but I haven't really shown them. I don't know why. I just can't think of anything to say or do that shows how I feel when I'm around her, and, if I plan something, I don't have the courage to do it. I don't want to look like a fool in front of her. I know I'm a fool, and it's something I've aspired to. But I don't want to be an idiot in front of her. She's actually someone whose opinion matters to me and I don't want to be as small in her eyes as I know I am in others. *sighs* Listening to "Hotel California" isn't helping me much right now.

I was talking to Yoko today and she asked me to email Zoe. Zoe's a really nifty person who went into the Army. Why, I don't know, but it shocked me when I found out. Anyway, apparently she's having a tough time adjusting. Since she was one of the most free-spirited people I've ever known, second only to my Aunt Jane, that comes to no surprise. So, I sent one off. She hasn't replied yet, but I hope my email may provide some comfort or a way of venting for her.

Peace and Health, y'all.

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |