| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
What a world, what a world.

2001-05-08


*sighs* I didn't really get to talk to Ashley today. In the morning, I popped into the French room to give her a hug and a note, but that was pretty much it. I called when I got home from school, but she was already at work. She probably thinks that it's too late to call me or something along those lines, or maybe she's just too tired at the moment. Whatever it is, though, I miss my Ashley.

I wrote a song today. Basically, I got a rhythm stuck in mind and I wanted to play with it, but instead, I wrote a piano piece that's nothing like it. It's kind of simple, but sounds pretty nifty, I think. It'd be appropriate to be jammed on top of, me thinks. I think a lot of things today, apparently.

Today was the walkout protesting the School-To-Work program. It did a lot better than I thought it would. We got about fifty or so people out there, and a camera crew showed up. Ended relatively quickly, but it was the only organized protest since I've been there to actually have fallen through. So, huzzah! Unfortunately, the news crew decided to talk to one of the stupidest, most misguided people there was. *rolls eyes*

After yesterday's entries, I still didn't feel like I was done writing. So I wrote a letter to Ashley. Yes, it was mushy and cute and went totally against the comment I made yesterday about not wanting her to know just how much I like her in case I screw up. Well, I figured "She's gonna read that anyway, so what do I have to lose?"

Izzy has informed me that Ashley and I are "squishily MegaCute" together, just from reading our diaries. And, yesterday, Roxy informed me that we're cute together. Definitely weird, for me, to be referred to as cute by anyone but Beanie. Ah, well...

I leave now.

Peace and Health

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |