| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Walking out and holding hands

2001-05-07


Heh. Found out something kinda funny today. Yesterday was the first time Ashley has ever held hands. Cute, me thinks.

Today has been ridiculous. We finished watching Much Ado About Nothing (which I found amusing) in my English class and were told we were going to have a test on Shakespeare and Macbeth tomorrow. I shall now quote for you some comments that came right after that.

"You mean Gay-speare."

"Yeah. Homosex-speare."

And there was probably more after that, but I started talking to Roxy then, so shut them out. @whee.

I'm failing physics. I have a 57.6 in there. I need a 77 to be able to pass the class, get the credit, graduate, and get into college. The sad thing is, I have the lowest grade in the class when there's one person in the class who knows more about science than I do. I'm going to talk to my teacher tomorrow and try to see if there's anything I can do to pump my grade up to the bare minimum. A comprehensive test, an essay, anything he can think of, because I am otherwise so screwed it's not funny.

Tomorrow there's going to be a walkout protesting the school-to-work program that's caused so much shit in the past four years. Huzzah! Tonight, I'm going to do some emailing to try to get it recognized, as well as to make sure that the school board is aware of it and may try to make some differences. Let's hope I don't get suspended.

I don't really have much else to say right now. Catch y'all later!

Slainte Mhath and Pax Vobiscum.

John-BOy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |