| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Contentment is.

2001-05-06


Today I spent time with Ashley. :) I woke up at eight, prepared meself, and proceeded to wait for her to pick me up so we could go to her church together. Despite my feeligns on church and Christianity, I enjoyed myself. Howver, she thought I was going to do something to get us seperated during Sunday School. I behaved, though. Until the sermon, anyway...Basically, we ended up poking each other and holding hands. Yes, it was probably cute. I say probably because I'm only operating from my viewpoint here.

After church we went to her house for lunch and for me to meet her parents. It was surprisingly painless.

I say surprisingly painless because she had felt that her mom wouldn't like me. Apparently she has a certain type of guy that Ashley's allowed to like, and a big fuzzy slacker ain't it. However, Ashley spoke to her (Yes, I know my use of pronouns is confusing in this paragraph) beforehand and told her that she likes me and wants to go out with me. From what I understand, her mom took it well enough, saying something along the lines of "I suspected, but I didn't think you were going to tell me." So, yay!

I never knew that I would feel content simply watching a pretty girl wash dishes. (Just for the record: I offered to help and she wouldn't let me. Well enough, since I'm quite lazy.)

I found out that Ashley has an online diary now. http://jabes.diaryland.com - She won't let me look at it until she checks over it and makes sure that there's nothing embarrassing she wrote about me. So, I send you, my flying monkeys, to discover these things! ;)

I can't shake the feeling that Reka's mad at me. She's seemed awfully aloof over the past few weeks and has barely said boo to me. I don't know if I've said or done something offensive or if she's merely not been in the mood to talk. If I see her anytime soon, I'll have to ask her about it; it's beginning to get to me.

I hate to leave on such a down note, so :):):).

Yeah, I'm a smartass.

Peace and Health

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |