| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Hugs are like violent murders; they help you feel sane and so much better.

2001-05-02


"I have a friend who I've known for about a year and a half. He's only always been my friend, but lately my feelings have deepened. Well, I was talking to him and I wanted to tell him how I felt, but couldn't. I was afraid. I didn't want to mess up my friendship for one thing. Another thing, like all human beings, I just didn't want to get hurt. But he is the most amazing guy. He listens and he cares. And he...I don't know...it just seems that usually the more you get to know someone, the more their not-so-great qualities will stand out, to me but it is so different with him. I do know him. I know he has flaws and he's weird, but I like him just the way he is. I think I'm afraid I'm not good enough for him."

That was written by one of my friends and given to me in the middle of an essay-type thing she wrote. She told me that she started writing the essay as fiction, but then drew everything out of personal experiences. The fiction part seemed to me to be only the first paragraph. The above was the second one.

I called her up after practice and talked. She didn't know if I'd picked up on things or not, so, after a five minute stutter or so, she told me that she liked me, but wouldn't want to act on it if it would affect our friendship. Right then, my dad came in and I changed the subject until he left. When he left, I confessed that I felt pretty much the same way. After that, though, subjects changed and it didn't come up again. I dunno what's up, but at least it's out in the air, right?

That's all that's really happened today that I can think of that would be of any interest to anyone. So, au revoir!

Peace and Health.

John-Boy

I've just gotta put something Beta said in here, too...I appear to be full of fluffy love today. "*huggle* You're a golden-boy.

I'd imagine there are very few females who haven't at least entertained the notion of going after you."

Heehee. Beta sweet.



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |