| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Breaking ass cartilage.

2001-03-07


Today's been a perverse day. At least in parts.

During lunch we discussed why there was an ass on Erika's box of Girl Scout cookies. She soon lost the ability to breathe due to the ensuing laughter. Whee!

During fifth, the people at my table had a discussion on guys who brag about penis size, the way to look at breasts and asses, and other topics along this bent. It was strange.

Mellay asked me to buy her a five function $38 bra. I have a dollar. Math is fun!

http://www.thinkgeek.com Go there. Buy me stuff. Especially the "All Your Base Are Belong To Us" shirt. :)

In English class, we're reading the Canterbury Tales. Yay. We were given the option of doing a coat of arms or a sketch for the character of our choice. I, of course, did the coat of arms for the knight. She forbade us to work on these at home because she thinks we'll get it off the internet (www.canterburycoatsofarms.com? I don't know what this woman is thinking.) or get parents/friends to do it for us. I printed out a few heraldic symbols and copied them by hand. I copied from my dad's notes on heraldry. I'm giving this woman a coat of fucking arms, and I'm positive she'll find something about it to rip totally apart and give me a minimal grade. If you hear about a West Virginian student who beat an English teacher to death with her own arm, then smile and think of me. :)

On the upside, I think I'll use the other half of that posterboard to create my own personal coat of arms. Teehee. Ask purtily and I'll let you see it, when it's completed.

On another downer, my hands hurt all during lunch. Why? Because I was clenching them so hard during second. Why would that be? Because of the sheer idiocy in my class. A couple of guys were talking loudly about the MTV special done on Matt Shepard (the gay guy who got beaten and left tied up in a field, where he died in '98). They were discussing how they would've done the same thing if any "faggot" had hit on them, and that was only the start of their conversation. I spent ninety minutes having to listen to them go on and on about the way they thought all gay guys should be beaten, how Jim Crow laws should come back into effect, how they hate everyone who's a minority, how women should be in the kitchen, and everything else that one would think the human race would be past by now. I didn't do anything, I didn't say a word. I sat there quietly and read, jaw and fists clenched. If I had said anything or done anything, I know I would have ended up in the principal's office trying to explain just why I banged someone's head repeatedly on a desk with murderous intent while glaring at another one and declaring him to be next. So I sat. And read my Werewolf book. And dreamed of a world where I could do that and get congratulated instead of punished.

Damn, it would have felt good to punch him just once and feel the cartilage of his nose crumble. Not worth the results, but...*sighs*

Total flipside once again.

My friend Ashley sings and is learning to play guitar. I've been poking her repeatedly, asking her to let me hear her. So, the other day, she emailed me and told me to find her before school started and she'd give me a tape of her singing and playing. That girl has a phenomenal amount of talent; I'm seriously impressed with her. I honestly think she could do well as a professional musician if she worked up a larger repertoire.

Looks like I was talkative tonight. Whee!

Slainte Mhath and Pax Vobiscum.

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |