| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
I'm dreaming of a comic shop covered in snow.

2001-03-06


Today's been all right. Not great, but I'm feeling contented. :)

Woke up around 7:30 to figure out that, since I was still asleep, we had a snow day. Huzzah. I continued sleeping, having strange dreams. All I can remember is that Nathan and I went to Ceredo, where we ran into a lot of band people hanging out with Cabell Midland's band who were going to give a concert in uniform. And they made me wear an old uniform to see how I looked in it. Around there's when I woke up.

I spent a lot of today downloading music. I got a lot of stuff from Grim Fandango. :) I think I got other stuff, too.

I worked on memorizing my monologue and song for auditions. I think they were supposed to be tomorrow, but I dunno. Ah well...I got it memorized and ready. I suck real bad at the song, but I figure that any damage I do with that I can bring up with my monologue. *grins* I do it powerfully enough that I force the "almost to the point of tears" sound into my voice by the end of it. I think I'll be able to have my pick of roles, unless Sir goes against what he says and puts singing as the priority instead of acting.

I want a decent comic shop. I've spent all day thinking of how I could turn the piece of shit one we have on Main Street into a place I would be proud to go and buy dice at. As it is, though, they don't even have dice. Or anything else even close to being of use for roleplaying. The only CCG they have is Pokemon. Their comics are just put in plastic bags (some of them) and put in a bunch of boxes, without even some semblance of order. If given a couple of thousand dollars and a volunteer or two, I swear I could turn that place into a veritable haven for geeks. I'd first get on E-Bay and proceed to get rid of a lot of the shitty stuff, like the various collectible cards from movies that no one really cares about anymore. I'd toss the Nascar and sporting shit into a bonfire (Hell, that could be part of the grand opening!). I'd organize the comics and get some new copies coming in. Put posters up. Clean the place. Order dice, roleplaying stuff, and the cards that will sell. Set up a quiet corner and rent it out as space to roleplay. Sell snacks. Hold Magic tournaments. Get the place known. Name it something geeky that only the learned shall grok. *sighs* I want my dreams to be real!

Speaking of dreams, I'm gonna run off to bed. G'night.

Slainte Mhath and Pax Vobiscum.

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |