| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Fighting

2001-03-03


Today's been interesting.

I woke up around noon and waited around for four hours waiting for Erika to call. We were going to go see Monkeybone today. However, it got to be a quarter after four, Eric called, and I decided to just go do stuff. Turns out she forgot. *shrugs* Oh well. I had fun with Eric.

Expanding on that, we went to his house and played video games for awhile. Then Antoine came over. More video games. The video camera was discovered and a fight between myself and Eric was recorded. Not too bad; it was fun, I won, and the footage is pretty good. We got hungry and decided to go to Burger King. Ant thought we needed some female company and tried calling people up. We got sick of that after half an hour or so, hung up the phone for him, and went for food. It was nummy.

After food, we went to Blockbuster to rent Kindred: The Embraced. Turns out my ex, Hannah, works there now. Since the last time we spoke, it wasn't exactly on civil terms, I expected her to freak out. Especially since Eric chose that line to check out in. She was nice to me, talked to me, etcetera. She surprised me by doing that. I expected that she would be shy towards me, be pissed, or make a pass on me. All she did was comment on my baldness and give us the video.

When we got back, we discovered that we had the wrong tape. So, after another sparring session and breaking Eric, we went back to exchange it. Once again, Hannah was the one we got stuck with. Once again, she was decent. She looked at me funny that time, though.

We did more fighting after watching the video. It was me versus Antoine, that time, with Eric taping. Antoine I figured would be easy prey, but that boy's toughened up some. There was a particularly nasty fall that I ended up on the bottom of. The breath was knocked out of him and me both, and kinda hurt. But, after a second or two, we both managed to get up and continue. Much fun was had, although he wishes he never had a 'fro and I wish the boy didn't have knees.

I'm gonna split; I'm tired and don't have much else to talk about.

Slainte Mhath and Pax Vobiscum.

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |