| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Family

2001-02-07


The last entry was something I wrote for an English class. I got the paper back today and I got a 19/20. Why a 19? Because she didn't like my choice of words in saying "a piece of gild work for a hilt" instead of "gild work for a hilt." It's an opinion thing! Get over yourself, woman!

I just spent half an hour or so reading the McBrayer Book, a book written by Carl Bernard McBrayer about the McBrayer family. Some of you would find it drier than desert sand, but I find it intriguing. Our patron saint is Saint Nicholas. It was a tradition of the McBrayer's still in Scotland for at least one man of each generation to die in war. We were the favorites of kings. One MacBrair, Robert, was appointed to the post of Provost by (I think) King James the Second. The local municipality ignored it until he gave them 24 hours to vote and choose him under pain of rebellion. They complied. :) Sir John MacBrair, a vicar of Saint Nicholas, was a Catholic priest who led his life on the run because of his religion and because he lived around the time Mary, Queen of Scots, was murdered. I know that at least one McBrayer was a Buffalo Soldier (for those of you who don't know, that's an all black regiment during one of the wars). My great-great-grandfather had three wives and 21 kids in his life time. The McBrayers were reputed to be "hard riding, hard drinking, women chasing men." I've got one out of three. Whoo!

Today, Leba was thinking in a nonhentaii manner. I quickly put the stop to that. *grins evilly* I'm a nasty bastard at times, I know.

Speaking of hentaii, Michelle's putting a section up on her site called "The Kink Shrink." She asked me to email her some questions to get her started. *grins* Let's just say I think she's going to have one of her brothers slap me upside the head tomorrow. ;)

I'm pretty damn happy. I think I'll end with a quote from Will. "I bow before the utter coolness of your ancestors." Aww yeah.

Slainte Mhath and Pax Vobiscum, my friends and loyal readers.

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |