| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Stupid lead, stupid dog

2001-02-03


It's only been a couple days since my last update. Don't worry, though, I don't think I'm going to be getting "responsible" with this thing anytime soon.

I saw the new Scarpellie/Kehde rock opera tonight. It's called "Frankenstein" and really wasn't that bad. It would've been better, though, if the lead had been drawn, quartered, and dragged over hot coals. She couldn't sing, she couldn't act, she didn't even look like a scientist! Nothing about her was worthwhile. The lady who played the older version of her was quite excellent, though. :) As was the guy who played The Monster.

It wasn't a terrible thing to watch, I just had a few problems with it. The chorus was majorly unbalanced (3 or 4 guys vs. 15 or so chyks) and had no concept of lowering their volume when the main part was being sung by a single person. I really felt like pegging things at people on stage. Despite that, though, I enjoyed it.

I need a good hug and cuddle. I've needed one for awhile, but have gone without, much to my chagrin. *shakes head* I'm getting desperate, too. I'm almost to the point where I'd pay someone to give me a good five minute cuddle. Except for the fact that I don't really have any money, I might almost try that.

I've got cable modem! Huzzah! However, I"m saddened. I'm trying to find the subtitled episodes of "Love Hina" to download (Logan got me hooked), yet I can't find them anywhere. Anyone who has a link, I'd really appreciate it if you hooked me up.

In Theater, we're writing scripts for a small group. My group consists of me, three freshmen preppy chyks, and one freshmen quasi-prep guy. I scare two of the chyks, and I really dislike the guy. Luckily, though, I get to play the smartass when we perform on Monday, which basically means I'll be playing myself. Whee!

I read in Beta's diary that she's sad about being too busy this weekend to really get online and talk to me. I can actually feel the love. Heehee.

Cornrose is a stupid, stupid dog. He believes that if he digs a hole and barks at it, eventually an animal will pop out of the hole and let him kill it. Since he's blind as a bat (note - I am aware that bats have good eyesight. However, you need to know that I mean a baseball bat in this case.), dumb as a brick, and half-deaf, I think it'd be really easy to just get a bunny or something and toss it in the hole when he's not expecting it. That'd really make his day. Teehee.

I leave.

Peace and Health.

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |