| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
AD&D, characters, etcetera

2001-01-29


Tonight was AD&D. Basically what happened was a battle with orcs and many jokes. The battle itself took maybe three rounds and an hour or an hour and a half or so. Whee!

Anyway, quotes from the session.

Eric - "It's like a football player that does stuff."

Michelle sniffs the paper like doing a line. Dave says - "I think that means she got up at the crack of dawn."

Dave - "What languages do Orcs speak?" Me - "Orcish." Dave - "Ok, cause I was wondering if I could speak to them since I have Draconic."

Michelle, talking about a bracelet that broke. "Does anyone here see the big red ball." Me - "I'm not going to say a word, but I think Eric found it." Eric - "That should be a feat." Dave - "Yeah, ballfinding." Eric - "Hey, is your dog male or female?"

Eric - "That horse is hung like a horse!"

You can see how things went.

Today, also, was Musical Theater. Sir had us do a character description of ourselves and one person at each table was to read their's. I did mine and everything went fine. The next person to go included that she'd do anything for anyone. Sir, since he was standing right beside me, turned to me and told me that he was surprised that I didn't put that. You know why I didn't put it? I didn't think of it. It's too fundamentally me for me to really think of when describing myself. I just take advantage over people knowing it. *shrugs*

Tomorrow, I have to have a piece of paper with a character from a play/musical/opera that I'd like to be. My mom suggested Don Quixote, which I think is neat, but I'm going to lie in wait for Erika to get her ass online so I can ask her suggestions. We also play Charades tomorrow. Vivot!

I've been asked to be story teller for an upcoming online RPG based on the White Wolf game Aberrant. It's going to be a combination of the message board system that I've GMed before and the chat system that appears to be rampant in other areas of the net. I think I'll use the chat system for battles between two hostile players, as well as group meetings and such. Just force them to keep a log of it and post the transcript on the boards so those who weren't there could see what happened. Anyone with opinions or is interested in this, just send me an email or IM. If you don't have experience with Aberrant, I'll be sure to figure out something if you really want to play. :)[email protected]

I leave

Slainte Mhath and Pax Vobiscum!

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |