| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Pissy English.

2001-01-25


Someone nominated me for "Most Valuable Redskin" today. I honestly don't know why someone would do this, though. I don't deserve it. If I get it, I'd accept it, yeah, but I'd do my speech about why I didn't deserve it. After all, what have I done? Band. Lots and lots of band. A little show choir. I did the musical last year, and I'm going to do it again this year. That's about it. I've made no real effort towards school work, unless I found it to be interesting. Hell...even then, I didn't do it. Yeah, I have a good GPA (I think it's around 3.6 or so), but what does that mean? Yeah, I have good ACT scores. Lots of people did better than me, though. I can name half a dozen people off the top of my head who would deserve it more than me. I'm gonna stop with this, now. It's growing old even to my own ears.

Today was the semester change. I've already pissed off my entire English class. :) First day and they want to kill me...is that a record? Anyway, you're probably wondering how I managed to do this. Simple. I answered questions. Intelligently. More than one. Reminded the rest of the class that the guy who didn't even have a freakin' desk was going to do better than them. Made them feel like idiots. *sighs* Ah well...they're bastards, anyway.

That's basically my day. You know what? I have nothing else to say. Slainte Mhath and Pax Vobiscum.

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |