| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
"And in the meantime, I'll teach him how to take flight."

2001-01-06


Foof.

Yeah...foof. I think that word can pretty much handle the day. I woke up fine today, but, during lunch, something made me mad. I don't remember what. But I was so pissed I was tired! Or I was just tired and pissed. I dunno. But I got my energy back around fourth, where people questioned my opinion of my selfworth. Why? I got a 100 Grand from Coach and put the price sticker on my forehead. I was 3 for a dollar until around four o'clock. You just missed the fabulous deal. Aren't you ashamed?

I called up Marc before I went to Aberrant. I told him that, recently, I've been stressed and needed to drop a few things to help mellow out for awhile. And since I couldn't ditch Show Choir, I got rid of something I liked. Aberrant and Vampire/Mage. Hence, Ryan Ellis (my Aberrant character) died tonight in a glorious battle to win his friends' freedom. He got them in the jam, but fought to get them out. So I guess it evens out.

The battle was fun. I fought against a guy who seemed very...radioactive. He was faster, stronger, and more multiple than me. I nailed him twice with a conjured spearhead of stone (Elemental Mastery - Lethal Blast) before he brought in reinforcements. Chunks were torn from his face, which grew into six copies of him. So he backed out while he had his clones beat me (Survived due to Mega-Stamina). Ryan took care of half of them by causing the earth to swallow them into a cocoon (Elemental Mastery - Imprison). One crawled out, but they all got knocked down by a massive explosive rock ball (Elemental Mastery - Sphere). Then the original popped back up and grabbed my hand, causing the very flesh to melt from my bones. Ryan swallowed the pain and yanked him forward, biting into his neck. The damage roll resulted in no successes. However, Ryan had a power called Luck. It was rolled and came up good. So, the enemy's throat was torn out while I was reduced to a puddle of goo.

Awwww yeah.

Tomorrow's the SCA event Michelle and I are going to. She's picking me up around nineish to go to Huntington's costume shop and the flea market so we can dress funny to go to Charleston. I hope it'll be fun enough to live up to my expectations.

I'm exhausted. Slainte Mhath, faithful readers. And, until next time, do not release the angry monkey!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |