| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Field trip and AD&D

2000-11-06


Life's been good.

We had our field trip today to Applebee's. I think it was pretty pointless, but it was enjoyable. I wish it wasn't so damn expensive, though.

Today was also AD&D day. Todd and Aaron couldn't make it, so I came up with a pretty good way to get rid of them and still have them around for later. :) Aaron's character hadn't been introduced yet, so I ignored him. And Todd's character was pretty beat up after the last fight, so I had him simply turn around and go back to town to get healed up.

The guys (and Michelle) seemed to enjoy the game tonight. Marc gave me the thumbs up a couple times during play. However, I do think I need to come up with a more complex storyline for next week. As it was pointed out, this one was pretty simple. But it was effective as hell. I think I also need to do some searching and find some appropriate music to go with the various moods and such.

I go now. Slainte Mhath!

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |