| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
All Hallow's Eve

Hallow E'en


Last night was Trick or Treat around here. What does that mean? It means that we have candy no one came by to collect that I'll have to end up gnawing on. Damn.

Also, it means I had AD&D last night. Stephen didn't show for some really weird-ass reason about me not calling him about it that day. However, I had been telling him about since Friday and told him when and where on Sunday. >.< Everyone else, though, made it. We got off to a late start, however, because Antoine also showed up and we had to make him a character. The rest of the wasted time seemed to involve explaining to him why it wouldn't be smart to cast Burning Hands in the middle of a freakin' forest.

I got the group to the first battle, which was a bandit attack. It was the kind of a fight that, if in a movie, would be laughed at hardily by the sheer incompetence of everyone involved. One cool thing, though, was when Michelle's paladin scored a critical on one of the bandit archers by shooting him in the eye and pinning the corpse to the tree in one shot. It was freakin' cool.

Today being Halloween, I dressed in costume to go to school. Medieval mercenary. I appear to be the only person in the entire freakin' school who either A) knew it was Halloween or B) gave a shit. The rest had no concept of holiday spirit. As can be shown when the most intelligent thing said about my costume today was "Hey! It's Count Fagula!" I stood there stunned for a moment when I heard that before continuing on my way to get lunch. Do you have any idea how hard it is to come up with a half-decent comeback to something that freakin' stupid? It's nearly impossible! On the spur of the moment, anyway.

Also with today being Halloween, I went to Nathan's house to pass out candy whilst he and Tammy took Caitlin out T&Ting. I saw no good costumes. However, Eric stopped by a little later and I did get the amusement of watching him getting his ass kicked by my five year-old niece. Heh heh. She and I may not look alike, but we're definitely related. :)

I leave.

Slainte Mhath!

(Do the holidays always bring out the sheer stupidity in the masses, or am I just imagining things?)

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |