| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Update? What update?

2000-10-29


Yeah, I know I haven't updated in almost a week. *shrugs* Not that much has happened, really. My dad finished the sword he promised me. It's really sweet. A blade of about 28 inches, a pretty decent crossguard, the hilt is wrapped in strips of leather crisscrossed for a good grip...it's quite droolworthy. Only way for it to get better would be for it to be battleworthy metal. *sighs*

I've been cleaning all day. It's been frightening for me. But, I had to do it so I could have the AD&D group over tomorrow. I know Marc and Stephen'll be able to go, Michelle hasn't gotten online so I dunno about her, and Todd's still working it out with his parents. I think they'll all be able to make it, though. Bad thing, though. Between all five of us, I think there's only one set of dice. And that would be mine. And I can't find my 12 sider. :( But, I do have some really nifty ideas planned out! I'd talk about them, but some of them read this so you'll have to wait until the next update.

Yesterday were the Concord and Greenbrier competitions. I think we got third place overall at Concord, and I know we did at Greenbrier. It was all right. No one cried, for once.

Friday was the Halloween game. WD-40 and I dressed up as the Blues Brothers. He went as Jake and I, of course, was Elwood. During third quarter, which the band has off so we can rest and eat, we headed for the concession stands. To get there, we had to walk in front of the bleachers. At least six times on the way there, we heard people say "Hey! It's the Blues Brothers!" I would've grinned, but it would have been out of character. We got the same amount on the way back, including one guy who stopped us to ask if we were the Men in Black or the Blues Brothers. When I answered, one girl near him said "You guys are stupid." I, of course, agreed. At least I embrace it, beotch.

Today I found a cool diary. http://drawbacked.diaryland.com - She's a good read. I found the link when I was reading Arcanus' diary, which I should do really more often. He updated at least 8 times since the last time I read it. >.<

I leave now. Slainte Mhath!



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |