| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Damn preps.

2000-10-24


You know, I never exactly realized how close to violence I am until today. When an idiot realizes that you dislike them and decide that it'd be a fun idea to spend all the time you're forced to be near him to harass you, you tend to find these things out. I was truly about to give in to my feral side and just gouge out Goat Boy's eyes today. And it didn't help that he sat behind me on the band bus either, drumming his little idiotic heart away.

Yeah, I'm bitter.

We were the highest scoring band at the competition today, but I didn't think of that as my highest achievement. My highest achievement was when Betsie and I got a guy at attention to visibly have to swallow the urge to grin at our silly antics during awards. So...we picked on him. A lot. :) Don't know his name, but we called him Smiley. By the time we were done with him, he was laughing with us, talking to us, and a few other people in his band were too. And I found out that he's planning on going to the same college as I want to. Heh heh.

Also, I count in my achievements of the day that I did not go to the back of the bus and kill people. When it's ten o'clock at night and all you want to do is listen to that one CD you've had for awhile but never been able to really give a good listen to, it gets really annoying when people singing "Louie, Louie" (WITHOUT KNOWING THE DAMN WORDS!!! They were singing the song, not the lyrics, damn them!) can overpower a good pair of headphones and a servicable discman set to max. On a freakin' loud song. Damn, I hate excitable preppies.

However, excitable puppies are sometimes cute.

I leave now. Slainte Mhath.



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |